Buncombe County GOP Candidates

Buncombe County GOP Candidates

A vote will be held for the 2021 Buncombe County GOP board on March 6, 2021 at the Brookstone Church. Many conservatives in Buncombe county feel that our voice has not been echoed by the incumbents in the office. Tensions and attitudes have turned many unaffiliated away from joining.

This welcome change will bring fresh faces with new attitudes to BCGOP. New candidates promise to bring accountability to the office, and promote representatives that emphasize America First across our county and region.

All registered republicans are encouraged to vote. You must be signed in at the church before 9am to vote.


  • Don Yelton – Chair
  • Everett Pittillo – Chair
  • Cindy Davidson – Vice Chair
  • Betty Hudson – 2nd Vice Chair
  • Jennifer Elswick – Treasurer
  • Roger Frizzell – Secretary
  • Janet Burhoe Jones – At Large
  • Debbie Hrncir – At Large
  • Sherry Warner – At Large
  • Ken Hawkins – At Large
  • Tamara Parker – At Large
  • John Anderson – At Large

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *